Every year, KUSCO has awarded 20 scholarships to graduate students exhibiting promise in the field of S&E. However, as KSEA’s annual UKC meeting, the regular venue for the award ceremony has been moved online due to the COVID-19 pandemic outbreak, KUSCO hosted its own online award ceremony on August 19 to recognize the hard work and excellence of this year’s recipients. 16 graduate students who were selected this year attended the online award ceremony. Each participant had the chance to meet each other, share their research interests, and learn about KUSCO’s role in facilitating the exchange of ideas among Korean S&E scholars and professional communities based in the US. KUSCO is looking forward to the chance to meet these talented young scholars this year at UKC 2021. 

Number Last Name First Name School Name
1 Bae Junghyun Purdue University
2 Bang Joshua University of California Santa Barbara
3 Chang Woo Je Northwestern University
4 Cho Gawon New York University
5 Choi Yun Hwa University of Wisconsin – Madison
6 Ju Harang U Penn
7 Jun Inyoung University of Florida
8 Kim Junghwan University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
9 Kim Hyung Joo Oregon State University
10 Kim Dongjoon The Ohio State University
11 Kim Minki University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
12 Kim Bongjoong Purdue University
13 Lee Jenny Harvard University
14 Lee Yoonjae Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing
15 Lim Chang Hyeon Georgia Institute of Technology
16 Oh Heeduk North Carolina State University
17 Park Junho Texas A&M University
18 Park David Columbia University
19 Park Gainbi University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
20 Sohn Jihoon University of Southern California